• 2024 marks the second year of the luxury British marques partnership with Dezeen
  • The Dezeen Awards is one of the worlds most entered architecture and design programmes
  • The Bentley Lighthouse Award will reward a transformative contribution to the architecture and design industry 

(Crewe, 13 February 2024) Dezeen Awards 2024 is open for entries. The seventh edition of the annual awards programme is once again in partnership with Bentley Motors. This is part of a wider collaboration to inspire, support and champion design excellence and showcase innovation that creates a better and more sustainable world.

Last year marked the start of this partnership, which will continue to foster talent that is dedicated to making a beneficial impact within social and environmental sustainability, inclusivity and community empowerment.

Dezeen Awards is one of the world's most entered architecture and design awards programmes, attracting more than 4,800 entries from 94 countries in 2023.

This year there are 41 project categories to enter across architecture, interiors, design and sustainability. The winners of these 41 project categories will go head-to-head for the chance to be crowned one of four overall project of the year winners across architecture, interiors, design and sustainability.

This includes three new awards, one of which is for landscape and urban design. The other two new categories are surface design and textile design.

Dezeen Awards prioritises excellence and sustainability through its judging criteria. The judges score entries based on three fundamental principles: beautiful, innovative and beneficial.

Last year, six Designers of the Year awards were introduced, which celebrate the leading emerging and established names across architecture, interiors and design. This year, readers will be asked to nominate designers, which will then be shortlisted by Dezeen's editorial team.

In partnership with Bentley Motors, The Bentley Lighthouse Award will again reward an individual or organisation who has and continues to make a transformative contribution to the architecture and design industry. This award will reward those who seek to create a better world and is nomination-only, with names put forward by the panel of distinguished judges. 

Dezeen Awards is judged by the biggest names in the industry, with former judges including architects India Mahdavi and Sou Fujimoto, designers Virgil Abloh and Sabine Marcelis and 2023 RIBA Royal Gold Medalist Yasmeen Lari. Judges for 2024 will be announced from next week.

"We are delighted to continue our journey with Bentley again this year," said Claire Barrett, head of Dezeen Awards. "Together we will search for exceptional projects around the world – incredible buildings, stunning interiors and products that make a difference, as well as those that show both innovation and commitment to the challenges of the climate crisis."

Steven de Ploey, Global Head of Brand at Bentley Motors, said: "We are delighted to be continuing our partnership with Dezeen with Dezeen Awards 2024 as Bentley transforms itself into a luxury lifestyle brand. This is the second year of our wide-ranging partnership with Dezeen and we look forward to supporting the architectural and interior design sectors as they push into a more sustainable future.”

Entries for Dezeen Awards 2024 are open until 6 June at


Notes to editors

About Dezeen
Dezeen is the world's most popular and influential architecture and design magazine, with over three million monthly readers and seven million social media followers.

Dezeen's reach is global, with readers on every continent. Its biggest audience is in the USA followed by the UK. China, Canada, Australia and India all make it into its top ten countries in terms of readership.

About Dezeen Awards
Created by Dezeen, Dezeen Awards has grown rapidly to become one of the most-entered awards programmes globally, with the highest credibility and attracting the highest-profile judges.

Dezeen Awards celebrates the world's best architecture, interiors and design. Now in its seventh year, it has become the ultimate accolade for architects and designers across the globe.

Dezeen Awards 2024 launches on 13 February and closes for entries on 6 June. Longlists are announced in September, shortlists in October and the winners are announced at a live event in London at the end of November.

Dezeen Awards categories:

House (urban)
House (rural)
House renovation
Civic project
Cultural project
Workplace project
Health and wellbeing project
Education project
Heritage project
Hospitality project
Infrastructure and transport project 
Small project
Mixed-use project
Landscape and urban design – new

Residential interior
Restaurant and bar interior
Hotel and short-stay interior
Workplace interior (small)
Workplace interior (large)
Retail interior (small)
Retail interior (large)
Health and wellbeing interior
Exhibition design (interior)

Furniture design
Seating design – new
Lighting design
Architectural lighting design
Surface design – new
Textile design – new
Workplace design
Product design (consumer design and wearables)
Product design (health and wellbeing)
Product design (bathroom and kitchen)
Graphic design
Installation design

Sustainable building
Sustainable renovation
Sustainable interior
Sustainable design (consumer)
Sustainable design (building product)
Material innovation

Designers of the Year awards
These recognise an individual and/or their studios whose innovative work has made a notable impact on the industry, defining the shape of global architecture, interiors and design:

●    Architect of the year
●    Emerging architect of the year
●    Interior designer of the year
●    Emerging interior designer of the year
●    Design studio of the year
●    Emerging design studio of the year

The Bentley Lighthouse Award
This award is for an individual who has and continues to make a transformative contribution to the architecture and design industry.

Nota De Prensa

99,8 KB

Imágenes (1)

Hacer una selección
0 Imágenes Seleccionado

Noticias Relacionadas

Por favor, gire su pantalla.